Thursday, July 21, 2011

I kind of have low self esteem? :/?

Yeah. Same. I always find myself doing that to and my mom always nags about it. Whatever you do don't self doudt yourself. Always know your beautiful in some type of way, and nobody's perfect.

Could anybody check my English essays?

I'm looking for native English teacher who is willing to help me with improving my written language. For achieving this goal I'm going to write rather long essays on humanitarian subjects. I don't need lengthy explanations: just highlight my mistakes and give me some directions. Internet is full with commercial offers of such services, but I'm seeking for free help. Thanks in advance!

Read && Rate ; Please?

No negative critique, but exemplifies what so many feel as a permanent solution to a temporary problem.

Substitute for bittersweet chocolate?

The recipe I'm doing calls for 8 oz of bittersweet, but all I have is semi-sweet and unsweetened. I was thinking of doing 2.5 oz of unsweetened and 5.5 oz of semi-sweet as a substitute. You think that'll work?

Catholics do you believe the pop Can go to hell?

Are you talking about Iggy Pop? He likes flowing robes but don't know if he goes to the marketplace.

What does being a vegan mean?

Hello :), im curious about what being (a) Vegan really means. I'm 14, overweight, and don't just want to go on a diet, but make a lifestyle change. I've been very depressed, and, as a result of that have had BIG self-esteem problem. I mean BIG. Its really important to me that i do this for myself :). I've also had a history of eating disorders, & would like to make sure that this is SAFE for me to do. So, i have some questions.... Is it like being a vegetarian to the extream?? Like, i've heard that they cant have dairy? Is this true? ANY other input would be AMAZING!!! :D

Anime help! Please?!?

I want an anime with ROMANCE! has to have happy ending. must b english dubbed. i like action, seriousness, and fantasy. but i also like comedy. i prefer longer NO SAD OR BITTERSWEET!!!. ive seen a few animes, so heres a list off the top of my head:

Books & Authors: Should I use a bittersweet memory for my Reflective Essay?

I was thinking of writing my reflective essay on the time that my friends left me and I picked up writing… Do you think this will work?

Should I join the U.S. Military?

I would think that a parent's reason for not wanting their child to enlist in the military now, especially active duty, is because you'll most likely get deployed if we are still at war when you enlist and that is a scary thought for any parent. I know because I have familiy members that have been deployed and we worried daily about their safety. Some things to think about are whether or not you want to join as an enlisted soldier, or go to college first and attend OCS if you qualify so that you can enter as an officer. I would suggest going to college and getting your finance degree (if that's what you want) and if you still want to enlist in the military then you can find out what you need to do at that time. You sound like a very determined young man and whatever you decide to do, it sounds like you will be successful! Good luck!

If Sarah Palin became America's first female President, would feminists feel proud or ashamed?

Would they be proud that we finally had a female President, or ashamed that the first female President happened to be a moron? Or both? Would it be bittersweet for feminists?

B&A: Which of these would you class as your favourite kind of ending?

Happy endings are usually my type of thing but I think it's always good when the characters have to work really hard for it and lose something valuable along the way.

Friend is leaving, looking for a bittersweet song?

We have one of our friends at work who is leaving for a better job. We love his so much, it'll be hard to say goodbye, but we know it's for the best for him... Any song that describes this bittersweet feeling?

Me and boyfriend going through bad time. I made the first few steps to help us and he said he doesnt believe?

don't let him hurt u that way I'm only 13 but i can see that he is messed up in the head big time. i think u should meet someone new. i would try to help u i would work with u through losing weight but i believe people r perfect just the way they r. i would help u raise a child do everything in my power its not much i make $40 a week. as i said before meet someone new. find someone nice who will care about u and the baby. who likes u for u. just my opinion. i hope this helps i will pray for u i can see u need it. i hope u get this taken care of.

Is it a sign of low self esteem when somebody stares at your chest and you're flattered?

I don't think so. I can honestly say that I'm another one who usually just thinks its flattering and kind of funny. As long as the other person isn't being creepy about it, all it really is is a sign that you are attractive to another person, right? Being able to take a compliment is a sign of good self-esteem.

Are most baths the same size or do a lot come in different sizes?

Assuming you're in the UK, why not look at the ones in B&Q or Wickes? We certainly bought a non-standard bath in a proper builders' merchant, but that was more than 20 years ago.

Why isn't my boyfriend interested in career advancement?

If his lack of ambition is an issue to you at an early stage of your relationship with him then it would be best if you leave him, you'll just end up frustrated and disappointed. Eventually, you will just magnify everything that he do in life as well as his decision. Normally, 2 months is the stage where everything seems to be perfect where each others flaws seems to go unnoticed, but the very fact that you raised this up it only means that it is indeed an issue for you. Do not have that Wendy's syndrome, the best thing for you to do is to either love him unconditionally or walk away but either way do pray for him so he will be blessed. Be fair, if you know you can't stand it leave as early as you can, don't think that you can change the situation because you can't.

Would this be a dealbreaker in a relationship?

Hello, i met what seemed to be a nice guy. he is cute,has a job,his own house,car etc but at the end of a lengthy phone conversation one night he mentioned he smoked weed. we had talked quite a bit in length b4 & this was never brought up but once he admitted that, i was sat back a bit & turned off not knowing if i should continue this. We continued to talk but im always wondering & second guessing. Now for me this is a red flag but not sure if it should be a deal breaker. what do u think? Would it be a deal breaker in pursuing a healthy relationship? its illegal & so thats why im hesitant.

Being a late bloomer sux?

first off i am 14 years old going to 9th grade. This is the bad part though i look like im 11 or some That being said i have sexual toughts which i know is normal because a young man like me would be interested about these things.The problem is that im small though i havent grown at all since i was like idk 12 years old and it really sucks. I have to watch these oppurtunities to hook up with girls which leads me to low self-esteem and i hate that. Say if im at a party and my girlfriend says come with me to some private room to have oral sex or something what am i gonna say no because i am small and i'd look like an idiot and be a laughing stock and it doesnt give me confidence to talk to girls.Now if i was big i would be asking girls out and everything but unfortunetly i cant do that because of how undeveloped i am and everything is taking so long. I have a little armpit hair not much though my penis has neva caught up yet since i was like 10 years old. Everytime my friends talk about their size i just walk away when i hear a keyword because i know they were going to ask me and i would be a complete lie when i tell them. One girl at my school calls me babyface and i feel less confident everytime she says it. So like i said being a late bloomer sux i am done with this crap because their is nothing i can do but wait and what if i wait all for nothing and i turn out not changing at all but i pray that god has blessed me to not go through such pain like this

Why do I feel so guilty when I say no to her? :\?

Actually, there are two elements at work here. First, you are finding it hard to say no simply because you are the caring type who not only wants to help, but who doesn't want to let them down as well. Secondly, because you are that type of person, (and i'm sure your sister knows this), she is playing the ole "guilt trip" card on you and even uses her own kids as pawns in the equation. The answer to this problem is not as difficult as it may seem. In fact, the solution is quite simple... your sister needs an attitude adjustment and a reality check all at the same time. She needs you more than you need her. Although missing the kids would obviously be difficult for any given time, try saying no to her for awhile and don't worry about being deleted from Facebook..tell her that actually sounds like a great idea..and then play the waiting game with her... she will be calling you and apologizing. And if she messes up again, simply repeat the previous steps and I can assure you, at some point...she WILL get it..

Guy advice please?!?!?!?

Answer to number four: always pamper yourself and look your best. My guys are proud to be seen with me it totally strokes their ego and makes them feel like a king. And all without having sex. Always dress to impress, makeup, the works. And it makes you feel very good as well

Looking for a book that's bittersweet?

I gave this book recommendation on an earlier question, but, seriously Drunken Duck by Ronald Dawson fits your criteria absolutely perfectly. Some of the themes are not for children however. It's a story of an Irish-American Catholic boy growing up in Sacramento, California, often heart-rendering, that takes you back into the 1950s and 60s, culminating with the USA's involvement in the Vietnam War. The main character, as a boy and a young man, finds love and acceptance from an eclectic group of people (Asian, Hispanic, black, white), in a world often filled with racism and violence. He also, has a 'gift' as he looks into the eyes of others and sees beyond color and outward appearances. The stories are often sad, sometimes awful, but there is some humor, too. Later in life, as a Navy SEAL, he travels to Japan, the Philippines, Vietnam, Hong Kong, and Singapore where he finds love in the arms of women and violence in war. It's listed on amazon and on the Booklocker web sites.

Poll; For you, what is/was the worst thing about school?

For me, it was how it's lowered my confidence and self-esteem. It was the worst place to have spent so many years in. Thankful of some of the teachers making me feel a bit better in there I guess. Some teachers made it worse. Glad it's over with now.

Several makeup/beauty questions && need answers quicck!?

Well I'm guessing your white(no racism) when they turn red its normal it happens it has something to do with blood and I don't remember . You would need to be nude lipstick. Mascara try colossal lashes and for acne try netrugena make up at the drug store it improves your skin or try minerals there pricey but well worth it. Just wear short and summer clothing no black.

How do I stop depression?

I think I'm on the verge of depression and I want to talk to a counsellor but the school year is over. So that's why I decided to ask here. If I tell my parents they won't listen. The little things tend to bother me. I have low self-esteem. I think I'm fat and ugly and no one likes me. If I were to disappear, no one would care. That's the mindset I have. And I know it's wrong but sometimes I can't help but think that way. I haven't been brought up in the best way so I'm not always the happiest person around. Finally, I sometimes think about death and how the quickest and painless way would be. I don't know what to do. How do I battle these depressing thoughts?

Something you wish you would have done your last days of highschool?

Thank your teachers for what they do, even if you didn`t enjoy the class you probably learned something. and they may not be there the next time you go back.

Did I choose the wrong man?

You need to step back and take a GOOD HARD look at what you have now and ask yourself if this is how I want to live the rest of your life. Then make decide. The other guy is gone, but don't just into any relationship until you decide how you want to live your life. Good luck

Films about anorexia influenced by celebrities or anorexia in general please?

I have to do some coursework at college about how celebrities influence anorexia and low self esteem and I need to use examples from films can anyone give me some ideas please? I cant think of any films I've ever seen or heard of that deal with these issues. Thanks to anyone who answers :)

Boyfriend doesn't wanna have sex with me?

Our relationship is great (we've been together over a year, live together, and love each other very much) BUT, he never seems to wanna have sex. I would like it once a week at least, but we go a month or more without. I'm 21 and he's 22. He's not gay and isn't cheating on me for sure. My self-esteem has decreased immensely. I just want him to want me. He says it's not me, it's just he doesn't think sex is that important. But I do think it's important. Is this a deal breaker? What should I do? I'm sad....

End of the school year, what do you feel about it?

School ended today for me and I can just say that I cried like a baby. I mean leaving my friends and my favorite teachers behind is heartbreaking since I'm going to high school. I felt very sad since my best friend is going to another school and chances are we will never see each other again. At the same time I feel great that school is over but the feeling is bittersweet since I am leaving behind some of the best 3 years of my life behind, one chapter end's in my middle school life but another begins in High School. How do you guy's feel about the end of the school year emotionally.

Mega stuck... to travel or to work?

If it were me, I would take your dad's advice and work toward where you eventually want your carreer to go and then take a break if necessary. When you come back you'll already be 6 months toward your eventual goal.

How can i love myself? (be happier)?

I've been feeling really depressed lately, and i've self harmed. I feel like i'm worthless and sh1t, i don't know how to love myself more and be happier about myself. i get compliments of how pretty and beautiful i am, but i don't seem to take it in?.. i guess due to my childhood (age-6-12) i was an ugly child and had really bad self-esteem... i'm 16 now, but i still feel the same? any advice please? i don't want to feel worthless (and it's not hormones because i've been feeling like this so years...)

Self esteem, depression, breast, friend Issues. 10 points.?

Each and everyone of us is unique no two are alike. You were made by the same artist who made the stars, the moon, the mountains and the oceans, and you wanna file a complaint against the artist? I don't think so, each of us is PERFECT.

Do you ever feel nostalgic and sad when looking at childhood pictures?

Yes, all the time! I'm one of the most nostalgic people I know! I usually get a little emotional after looking at old pictures/videos/etc. It's wierd since I'm only 16 years old. Just think what it will be like when I'm an adult! lol

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Guys, Girls: Not sure how to play this girl situation?

Wait till' she texts you.(: If I had work early in the morning, I wouldnt like to be bothered, I would need sleep. Shes probably just busy. Just wait. (: :D

He was a boy she was a girl could they make it anymore obvious?

He does sound like a loser on paper, but if he loves you AND can get his act together, then go ahead and stay with him. Maybe he should get his act together before you rekindle stuff though.

Ive fallen in love with a girl and want out help?

So I fell in love with this girl and want out. She's deeply in love with me and wants to spend the rest of her life with me and the feeling is mutual for me. She is gorgeous and is an angel but the problem is I hate falling in love. I hate the uncertainty, wondering if shes gonna cheat or loose interest or is only interested in my good looks or sex or any other shallow ish. love is nothing magical, just chemicals and hormones in the brain so there should be a way to control this feeling. I need tips on how to fall out of love with this chick. Its a bittersweet feeling and I don't want it. And trolls call me a pussy fag or wtvr Idgaf. All the serious people please give me tips on how to fall out. Thank you

I think I have some kind of psychological disorder?

I'm eighteen, I've gotten through puberty and all that. I'm near positive it's not hormones that's making me like this. I'm extremely temperamental and I have consistent suicidal thoughts, and violent thoughts. I get anxious around too many people, and I start tearing up and getting scared. I'm extremely pessimistic and I have the absolute WORST self esteem. One minute, I can be perfectly fine, and the next I'm balling my eyes out because I feel like I don't belong and I feel worthless and uninteresting. I was so hard on myself when I went to my college orientation because everyone there was super shy and getting to know each other, and I literally felt like I didn't deserve to talk to anybody because everyone was 10x more attractive than me, and 10x more interesting. And when I did have conversations with people, I stopped talking after a minute or two because I felt like nothing I could say would be interesting. I can't look in mirrors because I start crying. I feel like everyone's making fun of me all the time. I come off as super nice but extremely soft-spoken to people, and I feel like everyone thinks I'm weird and nobody likes me. I'm an art student/major, and I have zero inspiration to do anything because I'm so scattered and unorganized and I'm repetitive. I'm scared to go to school because I feel like I won't make any friends, even when I try to be friendly. And I'm scared I won't do well in my art classes because I can't stop repeating myself. I have panic attacks almost every single day, and I cry myself to sleep. I have a younger brother, and I used to shrug it off when he was mean to me, but as I started to get older I couldn't handle it anymore. And he makes me want to kill myself. And I try to be happy and I try to find things to do that take my mind off of unpleasant thoughts but it doesn't seem to last very long at all, and I feel like there's nothing I can do about it.

Any one likes Bittersweet symphony by the Verve or also the cover by One Republic?

My favorite song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!… I like both, I know it might be weird, but I listen to the Verve in the day time and the cover of One Republic at night . :)

Did you know there's a shortage of drugs thanks to the FDA?

It's just a ploy to rip off more money from the average American. The drugs are all harmful anyway and should never have gotten to market.Try and find one man-made drug that doesn't have serious side-effects. They all do and most don't do anything but treat the symptoms of illnesses. NONE of them cure anything! The FDA is run by the former CEO's of various Big Pharm corporations, or the Big Pharm CEO's are recruited from the the FDA, it's all the same brand of deceit and it's all we have, shame.

Can you register your car in a different state than your insurance?

I recently moved from PA to KY and had to switch my insurance because my prior insurance company did not cover KY. Now I have a PA license still and my car is leased in PA, so I would prefer to keep my registration there if possible, because registering an out of state leased vehicle is a lengthy and costly process. I would like to know if it is possible and/or legal to keep the car registered in PA at my previous address/sister's address even though my insurance is in KY?

I don't want to hang out with my friends anymore?

I think everyone comes to a pivotal point in their lives where they make changes in who they are and who the hang around. It sounds like your right in the middle of that cross road. Your behavior is not unusual. Find some new friends with out being obnoxiously rude to your old ones. You'll be happier in the long run and you know what type of friend you are looking for... someone kind and decent like yourself! :)

Good Asian movies to watch?

I like Japanese shock director Miike Takeshi-the filmmaker of love and freedom. Ichi the Killer, Dead or Alive, Full Metal Yakuza, etc.-all very twisted

Should I cut my mom off for this?

I’m in my mid twenties and I’m not petite, nor fat, nor anywhere around obesity at all. I’m just a little curvy. Picture the women in the Haynes commercials. Well, that’s me except for a smaller stomach. I have curves that I’m very proud of and wouldn’t trade for anything. After all, in my opinion, that’s one of the things that makes a women right? Well, not in my mother’s eyes. She is very petite for her size. She’s all about appearance really. And she is constantly getting on me about my weight. In high school I use to be a little skinnier (no hips or breasts) and she wants me to be like I was (as she remembered me to be). At first I paid her no attention. After all it’s like I said. I wasn’t anywhere near fat at all. Just curvier. But then she started to do and say things. Once she told me when we were having a talk that she was embarrassed of me as her daughter whenever I came around her and her friends. She asked me how I would feel if she was like me and she came around me and my friends. I burst out into tears toward the harsh comment. Then she hugged me and apologized when I was trying to push her away for such a comment. But this is just the tip of the icing. She says other things. She said she would buy me a car but I had to lose the weight she requires first. She tries to bribe me in many ways. It’s so bad that if I’m in the kitchen and she comes in, I have to hurry and hide whatever I am fixing so she doesn’t say anything to me. At one point I was so depressed I completely STOPPED eating for like a week and on the 5th day she came to me and was like “you look good. Whatever your doing is working.” I told her I wasn’t eating and she was like “keep it up”. Every day she asks me the same question. Are you working out? She explains to me that I need to look good because I’m still single and no guy wants a girl like me. She tells me guys want skinny girls. I tell her that these things hurt my feelings but she doesn’t listen nor care. Because a couple of days later she is back to doing and saying things. This has sadly changed our relationship over the years. Lately it’s been bad and my boyfriend wants me to say something or he will. I tell him you can’t change a person and told him I was moving out. But he doesn’t think that will help sense she will call and I will still see her once in a while for Holidays. I don’t know what to do. I love my mother but being around her is KILLING my self esteem. I find the more time Im with her the more time I come down on myself for the way I look and this causes me to stay in and not want to be seen by others because of what she puts in my head. What to do? 

Help with dying hair?

yeah you probably will need 2 boxes, one will cover your hair but if your hair is as thick and long as you say it may not cover your hair evenly. best get two boxes just to be on the safe side, you don't want to end up with streaky hair! gooood luck with it!

How to be happy on the last day of eighth grade?

I am so sad. Life is going by too fast! I am going to miss my friends and soon my youth will be over! :'o I feel like middle school has gone by so fast and soon high school will be over then college, and then pretty soon, it's all over. Ugh. Most of my friend's are going to a different high school. It's bittersweet.

Question about a song that may be Hawaiian or Regaee?

All I can think of is one scene in "Forgetting Sarah Marshall", in which Jason Segal and Mila Kunis are at a a bar (Lazy Joe's) and a band is playing some reggae beat song, but with Hawaiian lyrics. OR it could be from "50 First Dates", with Adam Sandler, also filmed on Oahu. OR....none of the above! Thought I'd give it a whack.

How do I reply to this?

If you really trust her, then you should tell her- as long as you feel comfortable. Doing it over Facebook could be odd, so maybe you could just say something like "My summer's been a little hectic. Can I tell you something important?" If she says yes, then when you reply tell her that you would rather tell her in person. After you've confided in her, try to break the tension by asking her to teach you how to ride a bike. That may just be the escape you need from a rather stressful life.

Are you Nostalgic about 90s?

I was a kid in the 90s. I was born in 1990 but I remember all the old nick shows like All That and Hey Arnold!

Why do people still lives in denial?

Well dark if that's the only flavor i would choose personally, Otherwise it would be Dark orange chocolate.

How to "lighten" slightly bitter chocolate frosting?

I made some vegan chocolate cupcakes with (vegan) chocolate frosting; it tastes good but I can't help feeling like it's too bittersweet. I'm trying to keep things vegan (I'm giving a presentation about lifestyle and diet choices) so I wanted to know if anyone had suggestions on how to sweeten or lighten the flavour of the cupcakes without having to add any animal products. I thought maybe I could top them with strawberries, but I don't have any on hand. Anyways, suggestions are welcome!

Mother is dating man with two girls who are competeing for attention with my sister and i?

Ack, gag, hairball!!! You really want to get into a pissing contest with your mothers boyfriend's kids? You know who loses that contest? Your Mom that is who. Of course they don't want to share their Dad. Would you if he was your Dad? You are a jealous snot and you will only make trouble bigger than you already think it is if you set out to one up them. This man may be your mother's ticket to a comfortable old age so just suck it up. At 17 you will be out of the loop in only a year or two, the two younger girls might be able to get over themselves and become friends if you keep your spite to yourself.

Help, my boyfriend doesn't love me "yet". What do I do?

im a girl. ive been hurt in my past relationship. 3 years later i met a man. we clicked and started dating. he confessed his love for me within 6 months. i responded the way your bf has. it took me a little over a year to feel secure enough and to truly feel like ive fallen in love with him. he waited for me. we are soon to be married. its hard to pour out your heart to someone and they rip it apart and that can damage some much more than others. you need to be patient. dont push it. if he is worth waiting for then he will come around. wait about a year. just understand that the heartbreak was more detrimental to him than you. everyone is different

I have low self esteem and feel inadequate next to other women?

I am 1/4 black and I hate how I look. I have dark curly hair, olive skin and light brown eyes. I avoid the sun and straighten my hair, but I still think I don't measure up to blonde women, or women who look less "exotic". I have lost 20 lbs and I am now 5'8 125lbs and a size 4, but I still feel like crap. I think guys are too itimidated/turned off by "unique" looks. I tan super easily so I spend a fortune on sunblock and filipino whitening soaps. Do guys really like exotic looks?

What do you think of my poem - already in poetry section! :)?

I think its good..strangely good haha & it has something bout teens isnt it? Sorry if Im wrong lol

Teen summer love movies.?

I am looking for movies about summer love. I want to watch something about two teens who meet each other and fall in love over the course of the summer, but lose their love in the end because summer ends, so a bittersweet love story.

Can someone give me some confidence tips?

I use to be like that it changed after a year but when i was shy when ever i was really hot or sweating and came from gym class i always seemed to be the most confident at that moment

What is going on with my bf? 10 points?

GURL. i am right there with you! like the exact same thing is happening to me! anywaaays i think that the convo may be boring, playing hard to get?, getting less interested..:\ i would ask him about it to be honest! im sure you can figure out a way to make it sounds perfect! (:

Why do people feel the need to mention there is no "Obamacare"?

A shorthand would be PPAACA. Regardless, there is no point in responding to questions that refuse to use the actual name of the bill in question because the asker is obviously not interested in a proper answer if they call it Obama care.

Family stress....warning: lengthy question!?

I deal with the same crap. Why do u care if she sees your kids? Clearly she has no interest and neither should you. And if ur dad doesn't do anything about it then maybe you should stop visiting. Blood isn't that thick.

Anyone know of a song similar to The Universal by Blur?

It's sung by a British band, they played Glastonbury/ Isle of Wight Festivals last year and it has an orchestral backing but isn't Bittersweet Symphony. The lead singer is a man and the song was recently used on BBC 3's Frankenstein's Wedding. Thanks!

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

A flower called Blue Ruin?

Well, having just done what you could have, my search did not come up with blue ruin', specifically, except as a band. There is a blue rue, but it sounds more like a bush, and a couple others, but I expected something on the order of kudzu.

Embarrassing moment in bed, could this spoil my university social life?

I'm 22, still at university. I've never really had a long term girlfriend or even one night stands, so I'm still very inexperienced in the bedroom. Anyway I was at the club last week, celebrating the end of our finals, and I met this girl, took her back to mine. I was a little drunk and so was she. She asked me to put a condom on. I had one I kept since sexual health week when they were giving them out for free. Anyway I've never actually really put one on before, so I tried doing it in the bathroom but still, it just wouldn't stay on properly and before I knew it I went soft. I went back to my bedroom and apologised and, well, she wasn't impressed. At all. In fact she just gave me a mean look and asked if I was actually straight, got dressed and left. I think she knew one of my friends, so how far does this kind of thing spread? this is doing wonders to my self esteem/respect I think I'm going to hide from everyone for a while until I know it's safe to come out.

A list of sad books, anyone?

I'm looking for a list of sad books or bittersweet books. I've read 13 reasons why and if i stay, and i'm looking for more books like those. I don't mind if they get really super sad or if they are science fiction. I just want a good read, can anyone help?

Friend is leaving... looking for a bittersweet song...?

We have one of our friends at work who is leaving for a better job. We love his so much, it'll be hard to say goodbye, but we know it's for the best for him... Any song that describes this bittersweet feeling?

How do I resize pictures without using an external website?

I am trying to complete a very lengthy PPT Presentation with about 100 pictures I have taken. Every time I insert a picture from "my pictures" it shows up in PPT way too big! I do not want to manually resize them on every slide. Is there a way I can highlight all my pics and just change their dimensions (without using a website)????

My guinea pig isn't eating and seems depressed:(?

Okay I know it's early and it's probably just him getting use to his new home, but this is how the story goes.. I was in petco and ended up buying a guinea pig which I named Pig. If I had done the research earlier, I would have gone to a rescue. Anyways they couldn't give me an age..they said their guinea pigs are less than 6 months old....they sold me a 70 dollar cage (which wasn't very big) and pellets called fiesta mix. I came home, and a few days later, I started doing more research and found out I should just have plain pellets rather than all of that dried fruit and colors in it..and that his cage had to be bigger and he needed constant hay...I started working a lot more so I bought another piggie. I got a baby boy and he was from someone I knew whose guinea had babies.... The one from petco already is use to me..he sleeps on me, and eats from my hands...HE WILL NOT eat any lettuce though...only bell peppers...the baby from my friend whose pig had babies loves lettuce..everything i give him..like cucumbers, lettuce, kale, cilantro, parsley....Pig ( which is the one from petco) will only eat that fiesta mix...I've slowly been changing it with better pellet food , but all he does is dig into the dish to find parts of the old fiesta mix..he wont eat any of the lettuce i give him or any of his vegetables..and the other one ends up eating it...there have been a few times where Pig watched the other one eat greens..he went up to it, sniffed it and nibbled on it but then just went to his hay or pellet food. It made me feel like he's depressed or something...Anyways, the baby boys get along great..I bought those cubes from target, and made them a C&C cage today which they loved...both popcorned for a while! even the one that hasn't been eating greens..and it made me happy..I just want the best for them..I've seriously done so much to make them feel happy..I;m trying to do everything right..I've been giving them plenty of floor time and attention...Pig falls asleep on me all the time, I have plenty of fresh food for them daily, ( which only Boba eats-_-) , they have chew toys in there and a home, fresh water, endless amounts of hay, why isn't he eating his veggies? is it just because he grew up in a petstore and they didn't have all pellet food or greens? this is my first time with guinea pigs, so I appreciate any answers. Sorry for this being lengthy.

Thoughts on tattoo ideas?

Most people who haven't taken advanced mathematics will assume the infinity symbol is an 8. As far as quotes I'm not a big fan unless they are an Integral part of an image. I'd take the quote you like the most and figure out an image that would match it. A heart in a cage. A magic hat with stars shooting out of it. A ship going into the horizon.

Can you help me with this tricky situation?

Ok we have 3 people 2 of the people gang up on the third person by tearing down the persons self esteem to get that person to commit suicide. Ok one of the two people double cross's the other one what happened why did one of the two double cross the other?

Rate My Lyrics!!!!!!!!?

It's actually really good :)... I especially like the lines 'I saw the moonlight in her eyes' and 'the sparkling waters of lifes abyss'

Was this wrong of me? Interesting story..?

You didn't do anything with J. C overreacted, and did so in an immature way. Just let things take their course, and be careful around C.

Jealousy/dislike ruining my marriage!?

I've been told that I need to find a therapist besides the church. I am losing my medical insurance next month, or in a few weeks and can't really afford to start counseling. I'm extremely jealous/have much contempt for my in laws. It started right away, when I found out that my MIL might be richer and hotter than I am. I'm petite and young, but for some reason I have it in my mind that I am lesser than them and they are so much better than I am which causes me to have a "complex" and feel I am a loser. They insist that I am imagining all of this and that its ridiculous, but I have it in my mind that I will never be as good as those people and I will not back down from my stance. My self esteem is so low, and my husband and I fight all the time because of how much I dislike his parents! I've told them off again, and now they want nothing to do with our marriage/giving us advice which is good actually. I told them "Ive never been your biggest fan let me tell you, I think you're narcissistic and conceited. Both of you are". What is wrong with me? I've seen a psychiatrist and she diagnosed me as major depressive. What else can I do do shake these feelings?

What song do you absolutely love, mostly because of the lyrics?

I like the song hold on by good Charlotte, because whenever I feel like ending it all I put on this song and it helps me.

How do YOU get along with others?

Typically, jury duty is not the place where you make lifelong friends. Usually, people ignore each other and most interaction between jurors happens during deliberations--and it's mostly business.

Thoughts on tattoo ideas?

Well I don't know what u should get but for the locations...I would definitely(out of the choices and assuming your a gir) would not get it across shoulder blades..inside foot or down spine. Outside of foot is the best choice

Trouble meeting girls?

Well most people who are shy like you, usually meet people over the internet so they can feel feel comfortable and get to know each other first.

The iPod 'iPod' could not be restored. This device isn't eligible for the requested build.?

I have a second generation iPod Touch that I bought about a year ago. Yesterday I upgraded from the original settings to the new 4.2.1. I want to downgrade back to 4.0 - I tried clicking restore but it didn't do anything, so I researched and download the 'iPod2,1_4.0_8A293_Restore.ipsw' file. I followed instructions and in Recovery Mode held shift when clicking Restore, and selected this file. When it is verifying with Apple, it comes up with the message 'The iPod 'iPod' could not be restored. The device isn't eligible for the requested build.' Can anyone help me? I really want to downgrade back to what I had. Sorry for the lengthy explanation, any help would be appreciated :)

I really want to know about this guy! 10 points.?

He jealous of you because you elegant and proud of who you are.He's using his own insecurities and low self esteem to make you feel bad, just ignore him he'll have no friends and be lonely the way he's acting.

Are my varicose veins a serious issue?

Whatever vein is sticking out of your right thigh, it's not your femoral artery. Listen to your doctors. I guarantee that they are correct.

Am I hopeless in falling in love?

I've got u dude! try to get your parents to consider her without them knowing that you guys actually have something going on. I know it is sneeky but if you truly love this girl and she loves you then i think that your god wouldn't have anything against you two being together. your just going to have to work for it and be sneeky about it. try indirectly praising her good points that you know your family will approve of! get your family interested in her too. have you guys's parents "coeincidentily" meet and try to get them to connect. of course you are going to havve to have her help you with this too. find a way to bring her around your family without raising suspicions even if it is not directly you who she comes to see. send her to a place that one or both of your parents goes to and will most likely run into her. you have to think hard about this and even get some of your close friends to help! this is super serious if you two are truly in love!!!! don't let it go!!!!! if you need some ideas then email me!!!! I'd be glad to help you two out! good luck

Will someone please read this and give me some advice ? :/?

ok going anorexic wont help you. If you are overweight go on a diet and exercise. Do it the healthy way. 2lbs a week is what most doctors think is medically sustainable for long term weight loss. As for your friend IGNORE her. she's probably not much of a friend. she has low self esteem and is taking it out on you. You dont have big boobs soo what. First of all your young, they can still grow more. if not you can always get surgery when your older. Forget your friend, she doesnt deserve you.

Why are some people strange these days?

For example people who are friendly with you, then later for no apparent reason give you the cold shoulder. I see Iv done nothing wrong. Ie on msn i have lengthy conversation with a particular person than on other days its like a lazy short reply, i cant be f***ed response

Tiny Rash-Like Bumps ALL OVER My Face!!!?

About two days ago I woke up and my face was broken out. It was definitely NOT acne. It looks like a bunch of little bumps all over my face (i.e. chin, cheeks, forehead, behind my ears). They're dry and flaky and quite irritating. They're not itchy, but they kind of make my face feel tight (this is the best way I can describe it, so bare with me please). So my mom thinks I'm having an allergic reaction to something new in the house...which could be a possibility of things!! I just recently got a kitten last week. I have had cats before and nothing like this has happened. Although allergies can take effect at any time. But if that's the case, then why isn't the rest of my body broke out? Especially my hands? Then there's the new face cleanser that my sister bought (which that's what I think it is). She has really bad allergies so she bought a new L'OREAL skin cleanser (go 360 clean deep facial cleanser). I have only used it once. I used it that night and woke up with my face like this the next morning. But it's been two days and my face has only gotten worse!! Maybe it was something I ate. I do have a peanut allergy. But I can't recall anything that could have even possibly had peanuts in it. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO!!! Could someone at least give me a home remedy so that I could make this go away?! It's killing my self-esteem and I'm already sort of depressed. This is doing nothing but making it worse :( PLEASE HELP!!! I've head a bunch of diagnosis such as irritant contact dermatitis, seborrheic dermatitis, detoxification, etc. I have no clue what it is! I really need some help.

Relationship Question?

Okay me and my boyfriend have been dating for a month. Ive noticed some things that are strange and wanted someone elses input on it. Ok..here goes.. There are times each day when i txt him and he doesnt respond for an hour or more. Usually his responses are friendly and short.. he does say i love you and that he misses me. His lengthy sweet txt happen at night... hardly ever in the daytime. He only comes to see me on my lunch break which is at 2am and on my days off but again he mostly comes at night. When his phone rings when we are together he ignores it and hardly ever answers his phone when we are together. We went to the bar together the other night and he left me there saying he had to go pick up a friend and would be right back.. well he never came back and instead met me out at our spot at the lake. He says he loves me and wants to spend the rest of his life with me but he has stood me up so many times always with some excuse. Ive talked to mutual friends of ours and theyve all told me he does NOT have another girlfriend, that hes not that way and that hes NOT dealing drugs.. lol I had to ask.. hes NOT married and hes NOT gay.... ive asked alot of questions lol... and I know at least one of these friends is telling the truth because hes been a very good friend of mine for a while and has never lied to me.. so my question is this... what the hell is going on?? Is he just scared? Should I be worried? Should I chill out and just accept my time with him when I can get it or should I just ask him point blank what is going on? Ive never been in a relationship like this before. Ive dated players before and trust me.. he doesnt fit the type of player that Ive ever messed with before so I dont think hes playing me.. that and he doesnt get anything from me. Weve had sex yes but he never asks for it and he never pushes for it and hes never asked me for money, or anything like that... in fact he buys ME things sometimes.... so can someone please help me figure this out? Cuz its all very weird to me lol

Are people threatened by Justin Bieber?

I am not jealous of the boy; I just think that it is a shame that such a young kid is being prostituted for gain. He really is too young to be portrayed as a sex symbol, but that is what is happening.

I need some insight in friendships?

So, I have this colleague , who is extremely selfish, and tends to treat people very rude. Now I know that this is mostly because of his low self-esteem, which he finds impossible to repair without subduing others. The problem is that, every time I try to help him, I find myself being betrayed and used. I know that most people would just choose to ignore him completely, but I can't help but feel guilty and selfish myself if I don't at least continue to try to make his life less painful. But I still can't accept him using me just to satisfy his moral needs. I'm at a loss...

How do I explain to my children that science is a massive conspiracy and faith is the only truth?

The other day, my daughter came home and asked me about dinosaurs (because those heathen teachers were teaching our precious children the religion of science), and I had to have a very lengthy discussion explaining there were no dinosaurs, and the fossils are just to test our faith. She still isn't sure. What do I do?

I need advice please ?

Before I tell my problem here is a little about me so you'll understand. I'm 14 years old. I just finished my first year in high school. I'm 5 feet and 1 inch. I also am 119 lbs. I always try to be like someone else especially my sister. It seems like everyone likes her better than me. I'm afraid to be myself. I think it's because i'm worried about what people think. I have low self esteem I think i'm too fat. One reason is because everyone in my house is smaller than me. I am the oldest kid in my house. Some of my siblings say i am fat. I feel like a talentless freak. My parents put me in a home schooling program cause they didn't want me to go to a high school. I never wanted to be home schooled. Ever since I've been home schooled I don't see my friends as much and I also gained 20 pounds. I want to the gym but my parents are super strict they barely let me do anything. I used to be good around other people. Now when I go to parties or sleepovers I'm glad to see my friends but I feel weird. I don't really talk because my sister tells me I always say dumb stuff. When I do talk I get sweaty and shakey. Then when I come home I think damn I should've said such and such. I don't even feel comfortable talking to my mom or aunts. The only person I feel comfortable talking to my sister who is 15 months younger than me. But most of the time she doesn't seem to understand me. My sister is very pretty she's also slim and tall she's like 5 inches taller than me. I'm short and fat I want to loose 20 lbs she said if I loose that much weight I will look bad. But i dont have a flat stomach. I would do almost anything for one. I want a therapist but I'm to shy to tell anyone, and I'm afraid that I'm going to look bad. I'm not really close to my mom or dad.

Any ideas for a romance short story?

I need to write a short story for a contest, and I'd love a bittersweet or sad ending. Any ideas, start me off?

Monday, July 18, 2011

How did you feel when you closed the factory?

We had two kids, a boy and a girl, then my husband had a vasectomy and we never gave it a second thought. Who needs more kids when u already have a boy and a girl? We love that our kids are well on their way to getting out of our house. We r so done with pregnancy, diapers, breastfeeding etc. We look forward to traveling by ourselves and just enjoying this life to the fullest.

What is just a Bittersweet Symphony?

Trying to make ends meet, you're a slave to money, then you die...that sounds way more bitter than sweet, doesn't it?

Much needed grandmother quotes?

My grandma passed away a little over two years ago. In memorial of her i will be getting a tattoo on my right side rib cage.Im needing some good but not to lengthy quotes. My grandma was very close to me, more of a mother to me than my own mother so i would like these to be heart felt.

This Story is bittersweet !?

I'm 14 and I'm in the 8th grade. I met my boyfriend when I was in 7th grade .We didnt get together until the last 1 1/2 month of tge school year. I thought he was the perfect boy! He told me how pretty I looked everyday,we studied together, after each period we would hug or talk . I even met his mom and spent time with him over his grandmother we had such an awesome time ! Things were going great but we did disagree alot . We dated for two months which ended because me and a previous boyfriend of mine kissed . I didnt intend for that to happen but it did and the boy is his cousin! I felt so bad ! He found out and my intentions were to tell him but how could I ? He was so mad that I didnt tell him and that he found out from the boy ! I really cared for him I had deep feelings for him and now I find it hard to move on ! I want a second chance but he finds that hard to give. How can I get him to give me another chance or should I just move on ? Plzz Help ! Thank Youu ! :)):

Jobseekers Allowance not received - what to do?

I have a relative who made a claim for Jobseekers Allowance. they got a job 10 days later but still should have been entitled to the allowance for that short period, which would then have entitled them to housing and council tax benefit too. They received their P45 and a letter confirming they had signed off, but no benefit money for the period, this was about 8 weeks ago. Letters have been ignored, there is no way of contacting by email, in phone calls (very difficult and lengthy) they are told they will be phoned back, but they never are. What is the next step? the local jobcentre wont deal with it but refer them to the admin centre, and the admin centre won't allow access to the names or contact details of a manager. It might seem a small and petty period, but in financial terms together with the housing and council tax benefit entitlement, equates to about �200, which they cannot afford to throw away. Any JSA knowledgeable person able to advise how we should proceed.

This is a excerpt from a moment in a chapter of a book I wrote.?

Depending on what you have next, to keep the story moving, I think it could hold up in the romance department - I am not an avid romance reader unless they are historical or written with a twist of unusually creative writing such as Gargoyle (I really enjoyed that). You have grammar errors, punctuation etc... that could be worked on. Here s/b hear. Suddle s/b subtle. But it sounds like you should continue. This could be the next teenage thriller.

When Pope Benedict XVI is arrested this September, will that be the fatal blow to Christianity ?

Plans are to have him arrested ,and charged with child abuse when he arrives in England. A lengthy trial would forever scar Catholicism as pedophile,after pedophile is brought out of hiding.

Sexually charged behavior of 5 year old- inappropriate?

This is my first question here, and I'm hoping I will get some insightful answers. This will be lengthy and I apologize, but please allow me to explain the situation in full. I am 23 and am currently visiting my brother and sister- in- law for a couple of weeks. They have a five year old son who is a wonderful child, and generally very enjoyable to be around. However, a couple of days after I arrived, I was looking through my suitcase up in the guest bedroom when my nephew entered and closed the door behind him. I greeted him and he asked, "Want to play grown ups?" I said sure and asked him how you play. He started out by telling me we needed to go to the grocery store, preapre dinner, do the laundry. I went along with the game. Then he said it was "time to go to bed" and motioned for me to lie next to him on the floor. I obliged, not thinking anything of it, until he reached under my blouse and touched my breast. I quickly removed his hand and sat up but tried to remain calm as I know he's just a small child. I told him that was not at all appropriate and that it makes people feel very uncomfortable when they are touched in a private area, and to never do that to anyone again. He apologized to me, and then told me not to tell his parents because it would make his mommy cry if I did. Later in the evening, I did end up mentioning what happened to my sister-in-law, just to get her take on it and to make sure I had handled the situation appropriately since he is her child. She became very upset, and told me that this was very troubling because over the past several months this kind of thing has been an ongoing problem. He has been reprimanded twice at school for inappropriate touching of little girls. One incident was a kiss on the lips (that the little girl did not consent to apparently) which is probably rather innocent, but the second incident was his touching another little girl between the legs (also against the girl's will). He has an eight year old sister who has complained of having her nightgown lifted by my nephew even after repeated protestations from her. He has been told over and over and over again by teachers and his parents that acting on these body curiosities that he's having is just not appropriate and must be curbed. I completely understand that children will indeed explore things like this, but when does that type of behavior become excessive? I was compelled to ask for advice after playing with him alone again today. This time he told me we were going to play "boyfriend and girlfriend" and I told him that would be a silly game for us to play, because I am his aunt. He got off the topic and we began playing "superheroes" instead, but at one point during the game he approached me, took my face in his hands and pressed his open mouth against mine in a shockingly suggestive manner. I again tried to keep my composure and I told him that he cannot kiss me that way, that children and adults don't kiss each other that way. He responded with, "But I didn't touch your private parts this time." Perhaps I am over-reacting to this because I don't have children of my own, and I'm not a child psychologist, but his response very much alarmed me. He seems to have a very keen awareness of the impropriety of his behavior, but continues to do it anyway, and even begs me not to tell on him. I don't know what to say to my brother and sister-in-law, I don't know what to say to my nephew, and I'm really not sure what to think of the whole situation. I want to respond and act appropriately considering he is a child, but I do not want to have another incident where I am fondled, or made to feel uncomfortable by my own small nephew. I just don't think the behavior is completely innocent anymore. Am I wrong? Thoughts?

How many new fathers do we have out there?

Happy Father's Day! It is a great job, if you can get it, isn't it? It is also quite intimidating! Everyday you'll get up and be the same, but the kids won't. They will have grown over night, literally! Sometimes a whole inch. Changing diapers and cleaning up spills and scattered toys, changes quickly into chasing down rugrats that can now walk and run! School situations, sibling rivalry, exhausted mothers, driving a car and dating...all come across your desk. There is no manual. You shoot from the hip. In the beginning, we ALL get it wrong! With time, you become more confident about your parenting skills, and it becomes second nature. I NEVER have to raise my voice or spank anymore. A timed pause, a certain tone, a certain look, and you have gained full control over a tiny human being. You wonder if you are really a GOOD father? Are you really raising them right? You will hear your words and mannerisms imitated throughout the house by very short people. Sometimes you'll beam with pride and other times you'll go, "Why did I EVER say that?" But if you're loving, patient, respectful, available, you're on the right track. It is bittersweet to see them head for college with a boy on their arm in a car. But, they will return and then you eventually are honored with a promotion: "GRANDfather." Enjoy OUR day!!!

Why can't I stop cutting ?

I had a boyfriend a couple of months ago and he put me down calling me ugly and other things like that saying I was worthless . That's when my self esteem started to go down then I started to cut at first it was just shaving the skin off then they became deeper and deeper . The more they bleed the better I feel . I am currently seeing a psychiatrist who I have addressed this problem to several times . She said if I don't stop she is going to tell my mom even though my mom already knows . First question is who else will she tell besides my mom. I want to stop it just so damn hard I got 4 days before today then about five minutes ago I cut again . I want to stop it just so hard . Can they put me in a teenage mental hospital for this ?

LOST AND CONFUSED HELP!?

So my boyfriend of a year is suppose to go active duty for the navy in july...he wants to get married before he goes..im a little scared and nervous about the whole thing as well as bittersweet..i mean i am happy for him but its so many changes at once..ughh i love him so much and want to be with him ..i just have a lot on my plate rite now..does anyone have any insight on this?!??!

Falling in love with best friend?

Deftones- RX Queen. a href="http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=US#/watch?v=Hk1jO6q05QM" rel="nofollow"http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%…/a

Am i just insecure? or is it something more?

Oh girl, stop obsessing right now!!! There is probably nothing wrong with you, it's all in your mind. People might have said mean things to you growing up or something because I went through it (and still do but mostly with females) First off, makeup makes you ugly in the long run, and the weight thing is just ridiculous! if you have curves show them off! if your insecure about your weight then google some fashion tips about your body type. the answer to your question is you're insecure and there is no reason to be in this era!

Who's going the Midnight Premiere for Harry Potter!!!!!?

Most defintly!!!! About to buy tickets here in a bit! Gotta get a shirt and then im ready to go! Its gonna be amazing! Very bittersweet....its not the end though! Well always keep him alive! Sad for the last film though!

Are the people in your school like this?

My school is just like this.. Snobby, judgemental teen girls haha (its an only girls school) and if u get it right at the begining they let you in, if not youre screwd... I just let them know i dont give a sh*t about being like them and i like being original (w/my few friends lol) hs will be over and life will be better lol :)

Having trouble adjusting to new living situation?

Although I've never been in your situation, i sympathize deeply with you for your miscarriage and this difficulty you seem to be in. I would advise that you stress to him just how important your career is and to try to make him see things from your point of view. once he can empathize with your situation you can decide together, which path your going to take. If you really love each other, which i have no doubt you do, then both of you will be willing to compromise in order to make each other happy. for example you could move out of the city but still close enough for you to get to work without having to travel too far, and as for his lack of help around the house, why not try and sort out a suitable time for him to play on the PS3 such as when your busy with work at home, or relaxing in the bath. so that his time doesn't intrude into time you should be spending together. Hope this helps in some way :) x

Why am I so damn horrible in math?

I'm 15 and am currently attending a high school continuation program that is an online class. I failed algerbra 1 and barely got out of algerbra readiness in the 8th grade with a C-. I have been horrible in math since the 2nd grade but thanks to our horrible educational system, they passed me again all the way to high school. People say logical thinkers are usually good in math. Here's the thing. I AM a logical thinker. I can identify solutions to real world problems others can't see. I even applied the "In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king" analogy to Susie Orman since I don't get why she is so popular. But that's not the point. I don't get why nothing ever clicks to me in math. I can't improve. I never get better. I forget things very easily and even if I take notes, when I get home, the notes look like someone else wrote them. I HATE studying because to me it never works. And I don't like being tutored by my brother. It's just the way I am. My brother is EXTREMELY smart in math but I hate being tutored by him. One of the things that REALLY REALLY PISSES ME OFF about math is how frustrating it is to me. My anger issues get in the way of me trying to solve a problem. I often get to the point of breaking things and have to calm myself down in class whenever I raise my fist to smash my desk with. I even get to the point of destroying my self-esteem by telling myself how much of a failure I am. I even CRY because of math. I CRY. A 15 year old man (I look like a friggin' 20 year old) CRYING. It's pathetic. Anyway, about my continuation program. The ONLY HOPE I HAVE IN GETTING INTO GEOMETRY NEXT SEMESTER. It BLOWS CHUNKS. You have this pie chart that is separated with slices that are math subjects. There is 250 (I think) topics you have to master. But here is the ******* RETARDED part. At the end of every day at this shithole, you do this assessment. It involves the whole pie chart into a 25 question mini quiz. I worked REALLY FREAKIN' HARD to get to over 170 topics. Then after finishing the assessment, I go down to 160!!!!!!! It doesn't stop there. I get back to 170 and the next assessment brings me down to 154!!!!! Thats FAILING!!!!............. I need to calm down. So as you can see, math is a ***** to me. It messes with my life. Everything is going fine until math comes along and screws everything up. Just like it always does. My Mom pretends to care and she just makes things worse. Also the person that watches us when we are in class bugs the hell outta me. Every time she says we have an assessment at the end of class, I clench my fist and start to shake in anger. Then go home, TRY to do some problems on the website at home, get angry. Exit out the window and cry about how stupid I am. I am not even that stupid. I like every other class. It's just math....... Why........ Why do they make us learn this? It's not even learning, It's just trying to memorize formula for the next test. It's a waste of time....... Help me......

What do you wear during a make out session?

My boyfriend and I are still in High School and agree that we do not want to have sex. However, we DO enjoy making out. I was wondering what you guys wear when making out. Like on a normal day, if you start to make out do you take each others clothes of? If yes do you just take of shirts or do you take of pants as well (as long as you keep no sex in mind) Also, if you do any suggestions for clothing that is easy to remove or ways to remove my boyfriends clothing? Since we are abstinent I'm look for some ways to spice up our make out session. Also, we try lots of different make out "positions" I've read about one where he picks me up and I straddle him while he holds me against the wall. I like this idea even though its not something we've tried before. Any suggestions as to how to get him to do this without me instructing him to pick me up? Thanks, and sorry for the lengthy question :)

Why is non-belief considered a greater crime than disrespecting women, keeping slaves or beating children?

Because the Judeo-Christian God is a maniac with a God sized ego problem and we are all the fish in his fishbowl of doom.

Is she playing hard to get? Testing Me? Or being rude.....?

Yeah well I think that she actually LIKES you!!! Any girl I know that would do such thing would be probably crushing on that guy so please tell her you like her NOT OVER CHAT!!!!!! In person

Idk what to do!!! Help!!!?

I fell in love with the last guy I was with and he completely broke my heart. Ever since then ive been feeling like im unlovable. Ive gone to the mall looking for guys but I cant do it, i always wimp out... I despretly need a bf to raise my self esteem and make me feel special but I dont wanna resort to dating websites. I dont expect to meet my true love or anything but I just want someone that thinks im special. My broken heart needs repair. What should I do??

Bittersweet story ideas? best answer 10 pts~~?

well i want to write a story about 2 main people and a developing relationship...but i have totally draw a blank on any real plot at all. i wanted the story to be kind of depressing yet happy in a way too, so..i was wondering if any of y'all out there have any ideas.

What to do about an osteochondroma causing pain?

I have an osteochondroma on my left knee. The turmor is medial to my knee cap. The tumor is roughly 3 inches in diameter and is on my femur. Recently I have been experiencing frequent pain. This pain is similar to when you need to crack your elbow. I feel this pain when I try and touch my right knee with my left heel. I am unable to complete this motion unless I move quickly and midway I feel a sharp pain. I feel pain when I move my leg back as well. The pain is right over the tumor. I feel the same pain when I lift my knee up while keeping my lower leg perpendicular to the ground. I feel pain in these everyday activities... walking up or down an incline or steps, walking long distances and changing clothes. Do you think the pain will subside or is the only solution to get the tumor removed? Removal is the last option because I hear that the recovery is lengthy and I am currently working and am going to college in the fall.

Emotional & Verbal abuse - Is there a specific type of person who is a target?

There isn't a specific target. An abuser wears their victim down and tries to alter their thinking. It can happen to strong women just as often as it does "weak" women. Now the key thing here is that you are aware that you're being abused, you understand the person he is, and you're aware of what it will do to you - now what are you going to do about it? Are you just going to stick around? And if you have broken up with him, wouldn't it now be time to talk to your family about it because they are honestly on your side. Don't blast to the world that he's abusive because it will just be you against him and most abusers are charmers, easy to befriend. Get yourself help, get yourself allies, and get yourself strong.

I would like to know if i can make my breast grow at least 1-2 sizes bigger.?

I am 18 and my size is a 32A i want to be at least a C or D.i have not grown for years now, and i have pretty low self esteem when it comes to my appearance. Is there any way i can make them grow without getting implants? are there specific pills i can take that will make them noticeably larger?

How to ask a girl out?

I have never had a girl friend (or even any girl like me) in my entire life AND I AM 14! I am a very nice guy, but in school i was made fun of a lot and that lowered my self esteem. Now I am in a new school, i am kinda popular, but i still cant ask a girl out. PLEASE HELP

Do you think these songs are positive and do you know any good positive song?

First off I like your list already id be a sweet playlist, but straight up I love this song "The Rain" by Calvin Harris, and the hook should be the motto for life of any fun loving positive person.

Jealousy getting out of control?

If he is too controlling is not normal. Imagine if you were married, it's not normal at all. If he loves you he should have trust in you. If I were you I would talk to him and tell him that he needs to control his jealousy or else end your relationship before it can get out of hand.

Let me know what you think!?

I liked the second and third para.. The first one can b modified a little as per your taste. Nice...

Whats rong w.me? Any advice wold be apprectiated?

So im not exactly a catch for guys, im not overweight, im good weight for my height, my acne has gonee away, I still havee my braces, glasses, but im working on the contacts, and my haiir is good for my face shape, its up to my neck, and I have low self-esteem cuz every time I see other people, their way prettiier than me n I get reallyy downn n to make things worse, im not allowed 2 wear make up :P so any adviice 2 stop feeling like diz? Oh & im 13

Does she dig me? Really wondering!?

Yep you should ask her to go out sometime or ask her to hangout or ask for her number or @ least her name or what classes she's taking or where she's heading (maybe you could walk her out). Eat lunch w/ her.

Self esteem, depression, breast, friend Issues. 10 points.?

That does NOT sound like a friend to me. You shouldn't be hanging around people like that! She is a terrible person! You have to stand up to her and if she makes fun of you one more time, don't be afraid to call her ugly. Give her a taste of her own medicine. No one deserves to be treated like she treats you. Stand up to her or tell a teacher or principal.

Is this girl uninterested all of a sudden?

Unless you can think of anything you did, I would say that nothing is wrong and she'll start acting "normal" again soon. There are lots of reasons a girl would do that... family or friends trouble, school or work trouble, girly things.. haha, I'd wait and give her a little while and if she doesn't seem to go back to the way she used to act, then bring it up (IN PERSON) and talk to her about it and how you feel.

What is the best game World of Warcraft or The Sims 3?

I have never played WoW, but I have Sims 3. Sims 3 is very fun, but if you play too much it can get boring because there is no story mode, just goals you have to accomplish. I rarely play where I control the people anymore. I am always building houses whenever I play Sims 3 now, but I play like everyday bc im on summer vacation and I get bored a lot. If I don't play in a long while like a month or two and then play again, it gets really fun and addictive again lol.

I just got my lip pierced,, help?

I just got my lip re pierced yesterday. I had to "redo" it because the original piercing got VERY VERY swollen because I didn't take care of it properly. yes I know, my bad. Anyways, I wanted to know what I should be expecting from now till the ending of the healing process, like right now the front where the ball is, it stings slightly, does anyone know why? please I would like a lengthy answer, I really dont want to have to take this out again :(

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Is it possible, given time, to resume a relationship with my ex-girlfriend?

My girlfriend and i had been dating for five months. Though she was a little different than most girls, i loved that about her and it drew me to her even more. We had been casual friends for some time before we started dating. Everyone around us, her parents included, seemed to think we made a great couple. However, she was always busy, either with studying for school or helping her family work on the farm; though i was mostly understanding, it bothered me sometimes how days could go by without us really being able to have a good conversation. She and I had talked about it several times before, though usually we always ended back up at the same place. I never was angry at her though, and made sure that she understood that. However, after spending almost a week with no communication, i sent her a message (the only sure-fire way to get in touch with her) saying that i was tired of this always happening, and the cycle repeating over and over again, and could we please talk about it. She called me later that night and started yelling at me, saying that she had been busy with exams and farm work, and that she had never intentionally ignored me. I apologized, and she softened her tone. She said she was sorry, but it just didn't feel right, and that she felt we needed to split up. She said some line that she had read in a book about how I was a great prince, but not hers. (Bittersweet, really - it hurt to hear that, but reminded me of why i fell in love with her sweet,nerdy personality in the first place.) Not knowing what to say, i was pretty much shell-shocked into silence at that point. After asking if it was posssible we could just talk about it, she told me she didn't think we could, though she told me again that i was a great guy. She then told me that she should prob. let me go so i could get some sleep, then she hung up. That was almost two weeks ago. The only time i've talked to her since was at church after service a week and a half later. I stopped her on her way to her car to talk. I told her i was sorry again, and that although i didn't expect her to want to try again, i didn't want her to hate me for this. She said she didn't hate me, though she was still a little upset. We said our goodbyes and left on o.k. terms. I've been bothered almost constantly by all this since we broke up and I'm at a loss as to what to do. I'm not sure if i really should give up and move on, or play the field for a while, or sit down with her and get it all out. I honestly think i love her. What do i do?

How can I convince my mom to let me get a nose job idk how?Read how I feel please(:?

Holy poseidon, just eat more krabby pattys and it will make your nose more beautiful then ever, I highly suggest against getting a nose job.

Should i attend my ex's graduation party?

you should go and say ill miss you and everything but dont make it feel like he wnt want to leave and dnt give him a letter case then it will be hard for him to say goodbye

Is it weird that I like to see peoples true colors?

They pick-up on your Aura. Your " VIBE ", attitude, what you put out. You receive ! To bad you can't take it.

How to boost confidence!!?

I have a very low self esteem. I think I'm ugly, I have had acne for 3 years (since freakin 5th grade!), I have a tummy, and I am always bagging on myself. I know I'm not fat. I'm 14 and I'm a double zero in pants and extra small and small in shirts. My friends are so pretty and it just makes me feel bad :( I want to feel good about myself. I feel like their compliments are pity.... Does anyone have any tips? And the whole saying I'm beautiful in the mirror doesn't work because then I look at myself and pick out every little imperfection.

What game would you reccomend?

Out of your options, I'm gonna say Fallout: New Vegas or Fallout 3 because that had me playing for a while. Bioshock 2 is a little too short, and Borderlands is also fine when compared to the others. But overall, I liked Fallout the best.

Why is my hair thinning so much ?

it may just be hormonal.. as you get older.. even though you are 17 your hormones are changing and always will.. your body may just be going through a transition.. even though you are not stressed maybe your body is? it could be breakage too.. which could be from the burn. if it has grown out now though not too sure why it would break off but that can happen. if it gets worse i would recommend going to the doctor. for now just baby it, and it you are not already takin it i suggest biotin.. its vitamin b7 and really good for the hair skin and nails. hope this helps! :)

I have an eating disorder, my guy & friends get this, but my parents are super-insensitive.?

I have suffered anorexia, bulimia, orthoexia and over-exercising in my life. In my late 20's I'd say I'm doing pretty well at recovery, but not perfect. I've moved out and gotten my own apartment, moved to another state, gone to college...but recently I had to come back home for a few months. and my parents say to me after days of not eating...that all I do is stay up and eat (like veggies or drinks) and that Im not being positive enough, thats why jobs arent hiring me, etc. They are being really negative and its taking a toll on my self-esteem and making things bad again. please help. :( oh and my mom is super controlling too..if its not her idea...she gets mad at me!!

I have low self esteem and it ruins my everyday life?

Just minggle with your friends and dress up neat and good, everybody looks good from a good dress, even a monkey. Don't be so bashful and don't hesitate to express your feelings. and don't forget to put a little smile on your face.

What game would you reccomend?

I'm not really a fan of Bioshock 2. Out of all those, my favorite would be Fallout: New Vegas. Everyone gives it **** reviews because it supposedly has so many bugs, but I've never had any problems with it.

Why the heck is everyone pushing me to get a girlfriend?

Just simply state why you wouldn't want to date a girl and you find them pushing you to get one a little controlling. You're in control of your relationships not them, so you find the right girl not them. Something along those lines, good luck :)

How to get your metabolism high?

im a 15 year old guy and i have low self-esteem. im told im cute a lot but i have this gut not big but big enough for me to hate myself when i look in the mirror. im told a high metabolism can burn my excess fat so what do i do.

How do you make a man feel better if he's depressed about being unemployed?

He keeps applying for jobs and keeps getting rejected. He is starting to lose hope and his self esteem went down. how do you make him feel better ? Is it ok to talk about it and invite him to vent, or should I just stay away from the topic and talk / joke about other stuff?

Do you like Kanye West's "Runaway"?

I think it's one of the best songs of 2010, the song being 9 minutes long is a fairly lengthy song but every second of it is high quality music.

What does this song mean?

I think it’s just one way to look at the complexity of life, all sides of it the reality of it, call it what you like. At least that’s what I understand from it. But that’s what’s awesome about music you can understand whatever from it :)

Is there something wrong with me?

i'm a 23 year old female who has never been in a relationship before. i went on dates and had a guy i was seeing in a no strings attached thing for 2 years. it's just the guys i like never want me and the ones that do like me , i have 0 interest in. i am told all the time that i am attractive and i'm a really nice person. i kind of just gave up on the whole relationship thing now cause if it hasn't happened by now, i feel like i will be alone forever. i'm fine being single because i have no idea what it's like to be in a relationship.i do have low self esteem though and low self confidence. i'm pretty independent too. is there anything wrong with me if i am single for a few more years? will people judge me? it seems like all my friends have boyfriends and are starting to get engaged.

Should I contact her again? Help appreciated.?

hey :) well.. i think you should give it a benefit of doubt..have patience.. there might be some genuine problem... wait till she gets back.. m sure she will :)

What are some undergrad colleges that excel in Chemistry?

I'm currently a senior in high school and was wondering what are some top undergraduate colleges that excel in Chemistry majors, excluding the Ivies. I have a 2040 SAT score, with a 10 essay. My GPA is a 3.3 with full Honors classes, due to no AP classes being offered at my school, coupled with a quite lengthy list of extra-curricular activities. I've been looking at UC Berkeley. Is there any others that offer a more "difficult or equally difficult" Chemistry major?

CLASS OF 2011 what will you miss most?

In college, you can do whatever you want... Including texting, sleeping, eating in class, being drunk in class, etc. Its all on you, to grow up and win at life, or fail at college.

What did you do when you were bullied?

Okay, I'm going to say it. I was bullied throughout the 13 years I studied in school. It was the kind of school where you could start from kindergarten till high school and during those years I was socially isolated, teased, name-called, I had my back poked with several pencils, my books stolen, never got a guy to crush on me (who wants to go out with the freak?).. Things didn't improve much when my acne started and I had to wear glasses and braces... ha! It's a bittersweet memory now that I'm older, but I hated every minute of it! The more they taunted me, the more I tried to hide from the world. One of the least occupied places in school was the library. The books were ripped and old and some books didn't have the last pages in them, but reading became my sanctuary. I learned most of my English from the books that I read and I found that it was easy enough for me to speak in English (English is my fourth language) Heck! I had better grammar and pronunciation than most of my teachers! So i guess being bullied wasn't such a bad thing... Where did you guys go? What did you get out of being bullied?

How to make my breasts grow larger?

Try to avoid most caffeine-infused products. Sorta like chocolate, soda, coffee... ect. Eat the right amount of nutrients, exercise, and get the right amount of sleep. Dont wear bra's when not needed. Skip some days or wear loose ones. Massage them... Hahhahah:)

I have one more year left of college, what can I do to enjoy it?

I'm the type of guy who just existed in high school and hated that time in his life. The first three years of college were better, but only just. Freshmen year I didn't do anything with myself, focusing on grades instead of friends. Then, I became an RA halfway through Sophomore year and that consumed my life. I hated every second of it, I was more miserable and lonely than I had been before and I was expecting to meet people I could rely on and make friends with and didn't. I was recently fired from that job due to a communication error and had no support or help from the people I worked with. I thankfully still had my friends and family, the latter of whom took me in and let me stay at their house off campus. In the past few months, my girlfriend who started out as my best friend dumped me and has started dating another guy and I have feelings for her still. I've signed a lease on an apartment and have a temporary job at the school bookstore when I come back, but am still heartbroken and in need of a part time job. What I'm trying to say is this, I've not had a good college experience up until now but since I have an apartment I expect things to be a little better. I want to make my senior year count and one to remember. I want to spend it working hard and playing hard, getting good grades like I have but I also want to go out there and make friends and have a good time. I haven't made many friends, but I'd like to do that. I really want to enjoy this bittersweet, last year. What can I do to enjoy it to the fullest potential?

DVLA vehicle inspection?

It will be fine. They just want to check the chassis number matches up to the log book. We have a garage and get vehicle inspection requests occasionally. Especially if a car has had a few cherished transfers in its life.

Me and My Partner (Husbear)?

Hello everyone! My name is Edward and I have been in a relationship with my husbear, Larry, for 13 years. It's bittersweet, mostly sweet but the bitter parts have caused a great deal of pain between us that have gradually gotten better over time. I met him when I was 24 and he was 36 at a coffeehouse we both frequented. I would love to tell the story of how we met one day. But he was into guys like me (chasers) and I always had repressed feelings for guys like him (bears). Before I met Larry, I only dated and had relationships with women. He is the first guy, and the only guy, I've ever been with. Over time we both revealed our feelings for each other and I moved into his apartment after he begged me for weeks. He was a computer programmer now professor at a local community college in computer science. And I am a writer for a newspaper. He is Jewish so I studied for a year with a Rabbi and converted into the Conservative branch. We had a Reform commitment ceremony as they were the only branch officiating at the time then. We had a boy from a surrogate mother who was a friend of Larry's. Larry wanted to raised him Jewish, so we had him circumcised on the 8th day and he attends a Hebrew Day School. He is ten years old and I am so proud of him! But Larry has always been somewhat of a jealous person. He would become silent when he thought my eyes strayed towards other hefty men. I never did. I asked him what was wrong and he would say he was tired or he was ill. One day I caught him looking up my email when I came back to get a drink. He was breathing quite hard, concentrating on the headlines of each letter. We both sat down and he revealed to me he was diagnosed with paranoid personality disorder when he was in college. He was on pills but he threw them away after he met because. He said I was his cure and all he needed was me to fight the tendencies. I told him it was sweet but he needed professional help and we got him back into therapy and medication. But it seems he has gotten so use to the medication he is addicted to it. Not in a drug addict sense but in a sense that he needs it to function normally. The psychiatrist and doctor's would tell him to stop taking it for two weeks to see if he got better without it. During those two weeks he would question me about everything and my love for him. During those times we'd take a trip somewhere with our son and that calmed him temporarily until he got back on the medication. But now he has been on the medication for a year, until those weeks when he is off it, and has been attending his sessions which I go and wait outside for him. Sometimes he says when he goes to his therapist, he worries I am with another bear, or a beautiful girl, during that hour so I have to bring our son along to reassure him. He is getting better, much better than when social networking became a big thing (I'll tell that story another time). He expresses his fears of me abandoning him with our son, that one day someone else, someone younger will come along and steal us away from him. But he also swears he'll work to get better, which he has. For the past 6 years now he has taken his medication and followed the dcotor's orders of when to taken them and not. And he has not missed a session. So what I am saying is why is he still like this after all these years? Does he need the medication that much to fight the tendencies? I don't want anyone else, he is a daddy bear, 330 pounds with a burly, graying beard; smart, funny, romantic, what more could I want from a guy? Thanks in advance for your answers. :)

Why would parents raise their child to be a bully?

Those bullies have parents that do not care about them. Most of them are bullied at home by their own parents and need somewhere to take out their aggression. The parents do not think about what it is doing to the kids that are being bullied because they do not care about their own kids.

Has anyone ever been rejected by their crush?

yah, a few years ago when i was really weird, but your time will come, and when that does, you will find guys that will be dying to find someone like you, weather they are hot or not

I have issues concerning my appearance?

Basically, i have a serious issue with my self-esteem and especially how i look. I've never really thought hard about it until recently but the thing is i have some serious issues and i want to know how to deal with them... I avoid my reflection everywhere except for the mirrors in my house and a few in other peoples houses and thats it!? And i wont look in a mirror if there is someone else being reflected too, and i wont look in the mirrors in school, in toilets, in strangers houses... And i don't just avoid mirrors; i avoid glancing in windows, doors, and recently even shadowy reflections in tiles and saucepans, like seriously wtf? I actually sub-conciously avoid looking at reflections because when i do i just see faults and i become really sad and usually angry. I hate pictures and videos, i literally never let anyone take photos of me and hate any pictures i do take. I feel like what if i am just one of those people who aren;t good looking? Like they exist, and it doesnt make them a bad person or anything, they just aren't pretty... Is that me? I've never told anyone this,i'm too embarassed. I mean, i've been like this for 3 years maybe... and i'm 17. Please; any advice? What do I do? I'm sick of this insecurity.

Seriously why do hot girls have low self esteem?

I have a friend and shes hot! But she has such low self esteem, she cant do anything for her self. She still lives at home at the age of 26 and her mom dictates what she does. Why is that girls??

Can I use bittersweet bakers chocolate in cookies?

This won't taste good. You need something semi-sweet or sweeter. Bittersweet will be... well, bitter. Try adding peanuts or a chocolate bar.

Where do you find poetry? c/c?

Yowee this is a way cool piece and I'm not tryin to be flip. I think this was well nurtured and attended to as it bloomed. and I have missed a lot of yours lately.

Softball Player Help NEEDED?

I actually just quit my school team a couple of days ago. I have played softball for 12 years of my life, eight of those being travel. I've started on my travel team for 8 years straight. Then I tried out for varsity softball at my highschool. I barely made it and sat the bench my entire sophomore year. I figured it was since I was an underclassmen and tried out this year as a junior. I hit well in practice, worked so hard, and played maybe 10 innings total out of 25+ games. I was going to miss a sectional game for a travel tournament, so they told me if I did, I should just hand in my uniform. I told them I didn't do anything the whole season and they told me I did plenty. I literally was a pinch runner (I am not fast at all...) so I told them I was leaving. They told me I would have started if I had went to a game that I had missed (I was sick... and it was a scrimmage..) which I thought was bull. My dad was freaking that they gave me an ultimatum. I really love not having to work hard for no reward. There's some summer leagues that offer fundraising options for you to be able to play. We do hot dog sales, candy bar sales, etc to be able to afford travel. If you find a summer league you really like and the coach wants you, they'll work with you to help you afford it.

What can I do to change my looks??? (pic)?

You could try straightening your hair or you could make your curls more full like emma stones (: Hope i helped.

What is chocolate "coarse"?

What exactly does the "coarse" mean in this? I am trying to make chocolate chip caramel cookies and one of the ingredients is 6 ounces fine-quality bittersweet chocolate, chopped coarse....so I was j/w.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Friend is leaving and we're looking for a bittersweet song...?

We have one of our friends at work who is leaving for a better job. We love his so much, it'll be hard to say goodbye, but we know it's for the best for him... Any song that describes this bittersweet feeling?

Should my family apologize to my cousin for cutting her off and thinking she was schizophrenic?

Just do what you feel is right and so far you have. Giving your cousin support throughout everything she went through is something she will never forget. :)

What activities would help the trainees to build adolescent identity?

suggest program and activities in an adolescence camp. These activities are to help them to develop self identity and build self esteem during this transformation period.

How would you improve this sonnet c/c?

It's really a versed version of life Fred. You did well and wisely to poignantly express how the flow occurs, continues and then ends by merging with probably the sea or ocean which is the larger Self of the river. The flow feels forced in some lines, as life is generally a persistent attempt to become better by trying to grasp the end, but generally the musicality is clear and much improved compared to those of past months. Good work my friend.

I am looking for some really good fighting anime that are pretty lengthy. bleach is one i know?

i got dbz db gt and db kenichi the mightiest disciple preferablly english dubbed but subbed not bad either

How long does your sex last?

I'm 18 and I've had a girl recently and we've been having sex a lot, my first time was october 4th of 2010 when I was 17, and I lasted a good.. 2 minutes.. I've had sex many more times since then and only last a little bit longer maybe a minute longer, and I try to please her instead of pounding away and not caring, should I just pound instead? I'm geting kind of embarrased cause she said it isn't to great cause I don't last that long, kind of lowerd my self esteem :(

How does a son gain his fathers respect?

My dad don't fish or watch sports hes also gone every other week for work the only way i can get him to open up and talk is after a game of left for dead or mw2 other times he a total jerk also make it look like hes wining it help him stay longer trust me hell love this also do a family protect together like re panting the house

HELP! This is regarding a lump in my right armpit/breast?

i would go to the ER and get it checked. doesnt sound very good according to your symptoms... good luck hunn oxoxo

I'VE BEEN KNOCKED DOWN SO MANY TIMES I JUST DON'T WANT TO GET BACK UP (10 PTS)!!!!!!!!!!!!?

Honey, if guys are gonna have the nerve to ask you out and then tell you your ugly, there not worth it. There is someone out there for everyone! You will find someone who will love you for you, screw those people who say your ugly. Keep your head up and don't let them put you down. Ignore it, and forget about this guy. I know its harder than it sounds, but maybe you putting yourself down is letting them think they can put you down. Hang in there, you'll find someone great and don't put yourself down!

Should I leave my boyfriend?

the italian! i know you feel safe with your bf now but if someone truely loves you, you should go with him. just text him a simple hey...my friend had the same problem and she stayed with her boyfriend...she waited to long and now the man that cared about her moved on. he was in love with her for 3 years!! they never even kissed or anything. a man like that deserves a chance.

Could someone please help me figure out this rock song I heard on the radio station yesterday?

Ok, this will be difficult because I remember barely anything about it but I loved it. It's driving me crazy that I can't figure out what it is! I remember pretty much no lyrics but I'll give you the best description I can. Ok..it's kinda of an upbeat sounding song; however, the singer sounded almost exactly like a cross between Ivan Moody from Five Finger Death Punch and M Shadows from A7X. It was quite a lengthy song. This is terrible but the only words I can remember from it is "angels". I was so confident that it was Five Finger Death Punch, but it was NOT their style of music. Really cool melody. Had an almost classic rock sound to the guitar solo in it. It was just a very unique song and I'm wondering if anybody can help me with it even with the minimal info I've given...please lol.

Boyfriend doesnt believe in me?

Listen men watch porn point, blank, period! I assure you it has nothing to do with his attraction towards you. I have been married to a man for 3 years now and he still watches porn. No big deal. You just need to realize that you're beautiful. Maybe have a talk with him. Let him know that you need to hear that more often. He needs to be boosting your confidence in other ways. Hope things work out!

Someone helpful and with knowledge about mental illness- please give me advice?

Can you please show this to your parents? That is what they are there for. You do need a new start and it has to come from your motivation to change. Since you wrote here, you are intelligent enough to know you need help so know that you are not beyond hope. You will have a chance in 2 months to begin anew. Talk with your parents about what you can do.

What are your plans for this summer?

goin to vegas party and partyin yeah! And im movin to California in Augest wooohooo yeah its bittersweet for me too

Will Ferrell as the new boss on The Office?

Is Will Ferrell really going to be the new boss on The Office? I mean how funny is that going to be? But then again it is kind of like a bittersweet moment because Michael Scott will be gone. I almost want to cry!

When will gay people get serious about ther rights?

These long drawn-out court battles and ballot campaigns are bittersweet. Just when we think we've taken a step forward, we take two steps back later. You know the Founding Fathers put that Amendment in there to protect people from a tyrannical government. I'm telling you that unless something changes fast LGBT people really need to start looking towards those 2nd Amendment remedies and say my goodness it's time to take a stand.

My bestfriend and I like the same guy, how do I stop liking him?

Hello! So my best friend introduced me to her friend whom I started texting a lot with and now I think I've developed a bit of feelings toward him. My best friend had told me that she wasn't sure if she liked him, but after all of us hanging out, she told me in the car that she really had feelings for him. She has asked me a couple of times if I liked him, and for her sake I say no. We both would back down if we knew the other liked him, so I don't want to take that happiness from her. But since I do have feelings, every time she gushes about him and what they talk about, it hurts. So how do I get over that? I know it's just with time, but is there any more advice other people have? Maybe someone has been through the same situation.. I don't want to go for him, I value her a lot, but he is a sweet guy and I just feel sad every time she tells me about him. It's very bittersweet, I'm happy for her too. Gah, I sound dramatic =.= Well, any advice would help. Thank you for taking the time to read this, have a lovely day :)

Could someone describe what being on PCP feels like?

I am not a drug user in the slightest, and I never in my life intend to use PCP. However, the effect it has on humans has fascinated me more than any other recreational drug that I've researched thus far. If anyone has any personal experiences with PCP, could you tell me what it feels like, how it affects thoughts patterns, why people believe the delusions they have while under the drug's influence, ect. Basically, if you've used it before, I'd like a somewhat lengthy documentation of your experience. Please and thank you. :)

Does therapy really help?

yes, just getting things off my chest and being able to talk to someone who I know has to keep my secrets always makes me feel much better. It's always better to let go and let your emotions out and vent to someone.

Is my girlfriend having a relationship with another guy?

Recently my girlfriend has been spending an increasing amount of time with her friends with who meshe goes to hotels and drinks with. ONe of the members of that group is a guy that she has been talking about a lot recently. The other day she used facebook on my phone and I saw messages from him to her in which they carried on a lengthy conversation. She told me about this that night so i thought no worries especially since she told me that she wwasn'tgoing to text him. However at the end of their conversation he said he was going to bed and she said she was about to text him but goodnight anyway. Days later I see over her shoulder that she is texting this guy in much the same way that she used to text me: all smiley faces, responding immediately, flirtacious. Lately I have noticed that she is much less affectionate as well toward me and at one point she even asked me to leave her house early so she could go hang out with this particular group of friends. Whats worse is that when she talks about hanging out with me with other guys she referrs to me as her "friend". I need help to see if im just being paranoid or if there is something actually going on here that i should be worried about. I really love her and i wish that I wasnt stressing about this but I cant deny the evidence in front of me. Please help!

How Can I Start Feeling Better About Myself?

Howdy, u should relax, and take a look in the mirror and realize that what he said is a small block in the road ahead of your long life that could be so much more. Your family probably thinks ur being a teenager ( which is really stupid cause parents need to learn to be more..involved ) and for your height, Dont u think guys love to see girls with a lot of leg? and a nose is a nose, u smell with it, if someone has a problem with that, they can go to hell =P. idk how to truly help you but thats what I think, Take care and good luck ( You seem like you really need it, and sorry for the abuse )

Moving in with significant other. Advantages & Disadvantages?

My girlfriend and myself are looking to move in with each other. Her parents are very much against this as they are very traditional and don't believe two people should be living with each other until their wedding day. This is not going to work for us. What are some of the benefits and some of the disadvantages to living with your significant other? I want to be prepared for this lengthy discussion I'm sure I will be having with the parents.

Friday, July 15, 2011

What are some interesting oxymorons?

Ya know, like bittersweet or lucid insanity. I'm not good at this . . . Thats why I need help. Can they possibly be 1 or 2 words? But if you have a really good one thats longer I'll take it. Thanks.

My self esteem is so low. help?

i'll go out with anyone even if i know there just looking for sex. i have No friends or have ever had a real relationship. i just let myself go life stopped mattering i stopped trying to look nice. i used to have a happy go-lucky personality everyone loved me. i turned 13 that all changed my friends left me. you know how they say lucky 13. willl mine is UN-lucky 13

Im 21 and so sick of being single..?

im a 22 yr old girl and ive never had a real relationship. ive dated guys before but never for very long and they usually end weirdly. like, he will just stop talking to me all together and thats that. i try to pretend like it doesnt bother me. i act like i can deal with just hooking up with guys and never having emotional attachments. but its really starting to bother me lately. all my close friends have boyfriends and its just a reminder of my aloneness. i have such low self esteem and i shouldn't. its also really hard for me to meet guys. im not very outgoing. i usually only go places with my sister and she is wayy prettier than me and usually gets all the attention. i work at a preschool so no meeting anyone there and i am outta college for the summer. i just am wondering if anyone can give me any kind of advice.. i would really appreciate anything.

HELLLOOOOO R&P :D do you mind suggesting some songs or bands?

I like some of the bands you mentioned :) I suggest listening to more radiohead/strokes/muse if you haven't already. My fave albums of each: the bends/room on fire/showbiz

Who's going to the Harry Potter Midnight Premiere???????!!!!!?

Okay, just because the last one wasn't as good as the rest, doesn't mean this one isn't gonna be good. The first half of the book went just like that movie. So get off. I'm getting tickets though. :) Never been to a premiere before. And I can't seen to find tickets anywhere. D:

Is it weird for a 17 year old to not have experienced thier first kiss?

To be 17 and havent even dated one girl or had his first kiss,thats bad right? Is it a turn-off to girls to be inexperienced? Im very Timid and quiet and gentle natured so i never really talk to girls because they all look intimidating to me. Its kinda impossible for me to talk to em >_> sad right? Ah,im also kinda anti-social >_> it hard to talk to girls,buts hard to talk to people i dont know in general. My self esteem isnt the highest either...hm...lets just say im jacked up xD. Anyways back to the question,is it weird to not have dated anyone or kissed anyone ect at age 17? Most people my age are having sex or something already ( Well i could care less about that stuff right now) so it has to be abnormal...right?

Does any one know where I can find bittersweet by within temptation????? and why it isn't on itunes?

You can find Bittersweet on the Mother Earth single, or on the German re-release of Mother Earth, it's quite accessible on eBay!! I think the reason why it is not on iTunes, is that iTunes is not cool enough for Bittersweet ;)

Why do I feel so guilty when I say no to her? :\?

You are being manipulated. I would do things a little different. I would let my sister know...I have plans for every weekend next month except this one. If you want to go out and use my services it will have to be on this day. Know it will probably be an all night thing so plan a slumber party for you and your nieces and nephews. Make sure your sister knows ahead of time when you are going to able to babysit and stick to it. Limit it to once a month and stick to it. Tell her she will have to plan in advance and can't just call you on short notice. Your Mom should do the same. This will give her twice a month to go out. If she wants more she will have to make other arrangements. You let her know in advance when you were available. I am only saying this because your nieces and nephews should be able to spend time with you. If she was a friend I would tell you to tell her to stuff it. lol

Whats some good graduation songs?

Besides "Graduation" by Vitamin C. But something bittersweet like "Time of Your Life" by Green Day. I'm graduating high school in a week and I just want a song that could relate to what im feeling.

How to get forgiveness for a big mistake?

Well sorry, but they have a right to be mad, you did do something that you definelty shouldn't have at all. Just tell them that you understand they need time but your truly sorry and you'll never do something like that again.

What was khrushchev's secret speech, in short?

I'm looking everywhere online but I can't find a simple, straightforward summary of it like its purpose and basically what it was saying. All I get is copies of the speech itself and lengthy analysis. Please help! It's urgent - due for my exam tomorrow!

Sleep Talking about Sexual thing of your Ex affecting your current relationship?

Me and my fiancé have been together going on 3 years. Every other aspect of our relationship is going fine expect for in the bedroom. What I mean by that is I talk about my ex who I broke up with over 5 years ago. I don’t contact him or anything or haven’t even seen him since then. My fiancé is a guy who is a little on the heavy side and dealing with some self esteem issues from this, but also before this sleep talking thing happen. This has been going on for the entire time of our relationship and he is up at night because I am talking about my Ex, his size, what I want to do with him, etc, etc, and it’s driving him and me crazy. Also due to this issue we have a lack of intimacy because of insecurity, self esteem issues, and other things as well in the relationship on both ends that we also need to pan out. So with those issues, creates a lack of desire, and crave for him and me for each other. Every other aspect of our relationship is great except this part. I have done a sleep study twice, they tell me I am sleep deprive because my fiancé snores at night and causes a lack of sleep for me. I am also currently expecting our 1st child together so that is also a lack of interest as well, which don’t help because I am tired all the time. It seems like one thing after another in this area with us and we are tired and frustrated with this issue.We haven’t talk to anyone about this until now and now we are going to talk to a psychologist about these issues. Any advice????

I find it hard to start taking to girls I dont know and letting them get to know me, ideas on changing this?

How would girls liked to be approached and how can I solve this problem of low self esteem, and low self worth?

GUYS , BOOKS!! HELP MEE!!?

OKAY!! :) , can you please suggest books about .. something like say,bittersweet romance about fixed marriage? i feel like reading something like that! :) THANKS! in advance, x

I think my best friend has feelings for me, but I'm engaged! Advice needed!?

Maybe he's the type that only cares about women who are hard to get. I mean, maybe the experience he had with his alchoholic wife has made him insecure about relationships

Why do I feel so guilty when I say no to her? :\?

I would say, don't babysit for her like you do. If she wants to go out once in a great while, that's fine but she is a mother of two innocent kids so she needs to grow up and be a mother. If she keeps it up, I know she's your sister and all, but you should call her out on it, if she doesn't listen and you truly care for your nieces and nephews, call social services. I mean come on, I'm a 17 year old telling your 21 year old sister that she needs to take care of the most precious gifts and she takes all you for granted. She really needs to step up to the plate and grow up real quick. Put her in rehab or something.